First Novel Award

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 02/04//2014 - 03/15//2014
All Day

The Writer's Center


The McLaughlin-Esstman-Sterns Award gives $500 and a reading at The Writer’s Center to the a author of the best first novel published in the previous calendar year.¬† All first novels published in print in 2013 are eligible, including those published by major, independent, and self-publishing presses. Only American authors publishing in English are eligible. Non-eligible books include short story collections, flash fiction, memoirs, biographies and books published solely in electronic format. ¬†Publishers (or authors) must submit three copies of their published novel.